top of page
Search

Update!!

How are you guys doing? I've released 3 songs so far this month and I want to give you a backstory to each of them in the order they were released. Shout out to my potna Mally Muzik. And legendary producer Tyree Irvin aka Reeplay tha Bucka.....that's who was involved in the first track I'll mention: No Lettin' Up: by Me and Mally Muzik Prod. by Reeplay tha Bucka. Available now on all streaming platforms. Mally sent the beat and told me to take it to the face. He said he'd add the hook. And most importantly. "IT WAS A REEPLAY BEAT"...

Listen to No Lettin Up here: https://songwhip.com/mally-muzik/no-lettin-up


The second track released on April 3rd is: Mic Check: by Me Prod. by Prwhoa. Me and my homie Prwhoa zoomed about 2 weeks ago. During the zoom call he played nothing less than 50 or 60 beats. Whenever I'd hear something I liked I wrote the number down. A couple days after the call, he reached out, and asked for the numbers I liked. I sent him the numbers, he sent me the beats, and voila. Mic Check was made. I initially did only 16 bars. I sent it to him and he asked if I could rap all the way through the beat, with no hook. I said bet. Knocked it out. And there you have it.

Listen to Mic Check here: https://songwhip.com/jumpinjoetherapper/mic-check

The most recent track I released was made prior to the first two mentioned. It's "Snatch The Mic" by J.P. The Pompafillian ft me. J.P. Hit me up, said aye man let's go 8 for 8 through the whole song. I said bet. He sent the beat. I dropped every other 8 bars and sent it back that night I think. My first 8 was a couple of bars short, JP let me know, I added two to that, sent it. J.P. came in, for the rest of the 8's and now issa wrap.


NEXT UP: WHO WANT WHAT by Jumpin' Joe The Rapper APRIL 15TH This song will be the 2nd installment to the 4th part of my "Welfare Series" which is a year long campaign where I am releasing music every 1st and 15th of the month. Stay posted, and keep it Jumpin'.

33 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Out Now on itunes

Hey, We're live on itunes/Apple. Other platforms will follow. https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-love-story-ep/1671319661?ls

10 Comments


J.P. Tha Pompafillian
J.P. Tha Pompafillian
Apr 08, 2021

Yo bro thank you for breaking those down, interesting events. The one who you were on the zoom call with, now that's love right there.... He really hooked you up. Snatch The Mic was produced by Big Bad Wolf Productions. Love the post bro

Like
J.P. Tha Pompafillian
J.P. Tha Pompafillian
May 17, 2021
Replying to

Nothing but love fam, all day!!!!

Like
bottom of page